h1

WHAT SHOULD YOU BE THANKFUL FOR?

November 27, 2013

Food for thought on this Thanksgiving holiday. As you sit down with friends and family tomorrow to reflect on what you are most thankful for, I hope you will add a satisfied customers to your list. As I say in my book, without a satisfied customer your business doesn’t have anything to be thankful for.

Case in point: My wife and I went out to dinner this past Saturday in Ashland, Oregon. While the food was fine, the service was non-existent. Once we ordered, 15 minutes after sitting down, we saw “our server” once (delivering drinks, our meals were delivered by someone else). We had to get our own silverware, napkins, condiments and finally are check. My problem was NOT with the server (she was new), but with the owners that didn’t train their server to value a “satisfied customer.” Remember, that Thanksgiving dinner you and your loved ones are enjoying comes indirectly from a satisfied customer.  Oh, and I am very thankful for the more than 2,000 people who have been reading my blog since I started it. Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

