h1

THE PASSING OF A MARKETING GENIUS

October 6, 2011

The media world is filled with far more eloquent reflections of the life and contributions of Steve Jobs than I could ever write. But I do want to add my condolence. He was an amazing marketer and an inspiration to me in writing my marketing book www.poweershiftmarketing.org). 

In my own small way, I wanted to teach people the marketing skills that Jobs inherently knew. That you should never let your past define your future. That form and function in a consumer product are equally important. That knowing your customer and being the first to respond to their needs will make you a market leader. That great vision drives great innovation, and innovation delivers products that can change the way people live forever.

To discover more on why Steve Jobs was such a great marketer, I would suggested reading this Wall St. Journal story: WSJ.com – Mossberg: The Steve Jobs I Knew* This article will be available to non-subscribers of the Online Journal for up to seven days after it is e-mailed.

Leave a Reply

